Immaculate Heart of Mary Ministries, Commissions, & Committees

Chairperson Telephone # Email
JOY Club (Just Older Youth) (formerly called 50+ Group) Joyce Buening 317-841-3327 rjbuening@gmail.com
Advent Giving Tree (Mom’s) Jennifer Gause 317-407-7839 jlgause@sbcglobal.net
 Anna’s House/The Lord’s Pantry Chris Hutson  317-465-0188 chutson@dcgindy.com
 Athletic CYO Girls- Director (Coaching) Chris Zale  317-726-1950 chris.zale@roche.com
 Athletic CYO Boys- Director (Coaching) Tony Annee 317-919-6916 tonyannee@sbcglobal.net
Art & Environment Karen Winternheimer 317-254-1708 winternheimer@sbcglobal.net
Baptismal Sponsor Couples Glenn & Cindy Harkness 317-921-9897 charknes@iupui.edu
Bereavement Group Jennifer Kappes-Belcher  317-566-8494  jenniferkappes@gmail.com
Blood Drive Tim Lohrstorfer  317-251-8495 lohrstor@sbcglobal.net
Boy Scouts Frank D. Otte 317-251-7131 fotte@clarkquinnlaw.com
Bulletin Jeanne Whaley 317-257-2266 jwhaley@ihmindy.org
Caring Community Mary McClelland 317-257-3984 cmccle4041@sbcglobal.net
Catechesis of the Good Shepherd (9:30 am)  Meredith Shepherd  meredithangner@hotmail.com
Cathedral Soup Kitchen Kristin Brogan  brogantk@gmail.com
Meredith Runke  mrunke@iupui.edu
Children’s Liturgy of The Word  Kyle Murphy  317-257-2266  kmurphy@ihmindy.org
Christ Renews His Parish (CRHP) Dave Guntz 317-259-7284 guntz_david_w@lilly.com
Coffee & Donuts Cindy Harkness 317-921-9897 charknes@iupui.edu
Collection Counters  Fred Bingle  317-696-6394  fbingle@binglerg.com
Community Garden Jennifer Gause 317-407-7839 jlgause@sbcglobal.net
Cub Scouts Ed Spahr 317-919-9107 spahrel@yahoo.com
Engaged Couples Ministry Mathew Pivec  317-295-2530 mpivec@butler.edu
Eucharistic Ministers Kim Elkins 317-257-2266 kelkins@ihmindy.org
Eucharistic Ministers to Sick Ruth Durbin 317-507-6026 ruthdur@aol.com
Food Cart Meri Weber (school) 317-331-9336 meri@design27.com
Trinda Metzger (church) 317-251-5017 TrindaMetzger@aol.com
Girl Scout/Brownie Coordinator Claire Becker 317-253-1203 claireotte@hotmail.com
Meredith Shepherd Meredithangner@hotmail.com
Good Sam (Funeral Meals) Estelle Huston 317-465-9836 Huston5959@aol.com
Laura Guntz 941-705-1851 lhguntz@aol.com
Anne Kennedy 317-501-2933 kennedys88@mac.com
Groundskeeping Mike Ruppert  317-257-7055  mruppert@randsfamilylaw.com
Healthy Haughville Sheila McNelis 317-796-5830 sheilamac@sbcglobal.net
Honduras Mission Kathy Martin O’Neil 317-506-4577 kmartoneil1@yahoo.com
Illumination  Jona Wells  317-403-5753  jonakwells@gmail.com
 Kelly Todd  317-258-5253  kelly@talktotucker.com
Knitting Ministry Anne Kennedy 317-501-2933 Kennedys88@aol.com
Lectors Jeff Huffman 317-752-7511  julie.huffman@vzw.com
Men’s Group Gary Ahlrichs 317-253-4003 ahlrichs@sbcglobal.net
Ministry of Mothers Sharing Mothers Ministry Core Team
Music Ministry Carey Landry 317-848-7538 careyland@aol.com
Kathy Martin O’Neil (youth mass) 317-726-1056 kmartoneil1@yahoo.com
New Blessings Ministry Susan Bouggy  317-840-7671 susan.bouggy@gmail.com
Newcomers’ Program Eric Patz e_patz@yahoo.com
Office Support Kelli Ayres (Mon,Wed,Th) 317-257-2266 kayres@ihmindy.org
Katie Dillon (Tues) 317-257-2266 kdillon@ihmindy.org
Prayer Chain Gerry Koors 317-251-2562
Ellen Healey 317-253-2086 ewhealey2@gmail.com
PTO Kelly Caskey 317-254-9904  keldcaskey@aol.com
Anne Keller 317-440-3659  anne_mccasland_keller@yahoo.com
RCIA Kyle Murphy  317-257-2266  kmurphy@ihmindy.org
Respect Life Committee Mary Dougherty  317-475-0366 mbdoughert@aol.com
Sacristy/Church Cleaning Vicki Christ 317-413-7800 vickichrist@aol.com
St. Anthony/Padua Academy Matt Javit 317-658-0834 mattjavit@gmail.com
St. Patrick’s Christmas Party Sarah Stelzner 317-252-5288 sstelzne@iupui.edu
St. Vincent De Paul Larry Dougherty 317-475-0366 ljdoughert@aol.com
SVDP Blvd Place Food Pantry Meri Weber (school) 317-331-9336 meri@techedvise.com
Trinda Metzger (parish) 317-753-6837 TrindaMetzger@aol.com
Scrip Julie Tomich 317-509-8050 jtomich@sbcglobal.net
Servers Kim Elkins 317-257-2266 kelkins@ihmindy.org
Service Saturdays Scott Lowe 317-253-2081 lowe7530@outlook.com
Sunday Family Faith Program  Kyle Murphy 317-257-2266  kmurphy@ihmindy.org
Ushers & Greeters Jim Carr 317-722-1373 pats_dad@yahoo.com
Vacation Bible School Kyle Murphy 317-257-2266
Website Content Updates Karen Winternheimer 317-257-2266 kwinternheimer@ihmindy.org
Youth Ministry Kyle Murphy 317-257-2266 kmurphy@ihmindy.org
Commission Heads 
Athletics (CYO) Liz Perry  (Chairman)  317-259-0214 Ebkane45@yahoo.com
Tim McNelis (Vice-Chair)  317-253-2182  tmcnelis@indianasb.com
Facilities Andy Sahm 317-432-4814 andysahm@yahoo.com
Family Life and Faith Formation Commission Lori Bisser 317-755-6625  lbisser@icloud.com
Molly Milton  317-726-0400 mollycmilton@gmail.com
Finance Dave Higgins 317-457-4742 dhiggins@finishline.com
Liturgy Commission Jack Kondrath 317-435-6936 jfkondrath@aol.com
Outreach Scott Lowe 317-253-2081 lowe7530@outlook.com
Parish Council Jarod Brown  317-417-3822  jarod@thirdstreetventures.com
 School  Christine Douglas  317-413-8160  cdouglas@hardenjacksonlaw.com
Stewardship Steve Robinson 317-966-8269  srobinson@rwylaw.com
 Technology  Prescott Sanders  317-366-6283  jprescottsanders@gmail.com